Skip to main content

Innovative Tasmania Awards

By May 28, 2017News

Nominations Open for 2017 Innovative Tasmania Awards

Nominations for the 2017 Innovative Tasmania Awards  are now open at Free entry. Nominations close 23 July, 2017.

Jodie Snooks, 2016 Young Innovator of the Year says.

“Winning the 2016 Young Innovator of the Year Award has been invaluable to my businesses. The publicity has been fantastic and has since prompted me to receive a scholarship to The Woman’s Business School in Melbourne. I would highly recommended anyone thinking of applying to put themselves out there and have a go.”

In 2017 there are 10 awards:
• Innovator of the Year, presented by Eaglecrest Technologies
• Young Innovator of the Year, presented by University of Tasmania
• Innovative Start-Up Award, presented by Startup Tasmania and TasICT
• Innovative Product Award, presented by Dept Industry, Innovation and Science
• Innovative Service Award, presented by Tasmanian Broadcasters
• Innovative Process Award, presented by Bell Bay Aluminium
• Innovative Region Award, presented by TCCI
• Innovative Community Award, presented by Anglicare Tasmania
• Innovative Learning Award, presented by University of Tasmania
• Innovative Government Award, presented by Dept of State Growth.

Each winner receives a video vignette of their innovation which will be broadcast on Southern Cross News (value $4,500) plus a trophy, certificate and laurels.

Winners are chosen by crowd-sourcing voting open to all Tasmanians once nominations close. Prizes will be awarded at a prestigious event in Hobart on Wednesday 4th October, 2017.

Owen Tilbury:, 0407 501287